The Southwest Florida Symphony Society has approximately 300 active members and since 1970 has existed as the fundraising arm for the Southwest Florida Symphony Orchestra. Its purpose is to foster, promote and increase the knowledge and appreciation of music in the community in support of the Orchestra.

The Symphony Society is involved in a number of activities, providing concert Ambassadors, staff services at the Symphony office and housing musicians, to name but a few. We also host and support a wide range of special fundraising projects with all proceeds from the events going directly to the Symphony to benefit the Orchestra.

The Southwest Florida Symphony Society also helps support the Southwest Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra and manages several Music Scholarship Funds for the benefit of young music students.

For the past forty-five years, the Symphony Society has worked together with the Southwest Florida Symphony Orchestra to bring music to the community and ensure we have professional music in this beautiful area of the country we call home.

Read our history from inception till 2006

Our Sponsors

The Blagojevic Group at Morgan Stanley
Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill
Rob & Lisa Brosey
The Brown Realty Group
Cape Coral Parks & Recreation
Craig Choate
The Club at Olde Cypress
Cohen & Cohen
Kappy King Cole
Crowne Plaza
Del Coronado Hotel, San Diego
Linda & Angelo DePardo
Fairmont Hotel, San Francisco
FRHI Hotels & Resorts
Galeana Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram KIA Fiat
Grandeur Magazine
Carol Gulley
Jane Hudson
Keepsake Plants
Roz Lesser
Mark Loren Designs
Liz Marnul
Brian McChesney
MGM Resorts
Monkey Bar
Charlie Munsch
Natalie’s Skin Solutions
NEEB, Inc.
The News-Press
Jean Nicholson
Steve & Charlotte Qua
Dick Prescott
Christine Reichow
Rice Lake Weighing Systems
The Sandy Parrot
Bob & Reina Schlager
Roger Selander
Rick & Pam Simon
Sip & Send
Southwest Airlines
Southwest Florida Symphony Orchestra
Stock Development
‘Tween Waters Inn Island Resort, Captiva
Jerry & Kim Wittstadt

symphony society logo


View 2016-2017 Board