Our Orchestra

Southwest Florida Symphony Orchestra


Nir Kabaretti
Nir Kabaretti Biography


Richard & Linda Devlin, Muriel Freedman, Don & Jane King
Gary and Christine LaCroix, Liz Marnul, Reiko Niiya
Stephen & Charlotte Qua & Tom & Linda Uhler, Amy Ginsburg


Reiko Niiya, Concertmaster***
Dorothy Munsch Chair
Hannah Cho, Asst. Concertmaster
Galen Kaup, Principal Second
Danut Muresan*++ – Asst. Principal Second*
Rachel Cox* – Acting Asst. Principal Second
Mary Daley Jacobs, In Memory of Robert R. Jacobs II Chair
Kathleen Beard*
Charlie Munsch Chair
Fiona Black
Bogdan Chruszcz*
Liz Erikson Marnul Chair
John DiPuccio*
Kasia Dolinski*
Joan Eaton**
Ariel Eliot
Nora Lastre
Monica Re Martin
Roy Meyer
Dajiang Qi*
Dana Tolan
Dilyana Tsenov
Baoling Xu*


Courtney Filner, Principal
Stephen and Charlotte Qua Chair
Jean Phelan, Asst. Principal
Rosalind Greene*
Steven Grant
Christopher Knowles Chair
Greg Lane*
Yael Senamaud
Shawn Snider


Troy Chang, Principal
Ruth & Robert Diefenbach & Reiko Niiya Chairs
Antonio Innaimo, Asst. Principal
Carolyn H. Wilson, In Memory of Andrew N. Wilson Chair
Scott Crowley
Susannah Kelly
Lyle Lamboley++
Rocio Mendoza-Silva


Vacant – Principal
Carolyn Wilson and Rieko Niiya Chairs
Alex Albanese*** – Asst. Principal/Acting Principal
Mimi Manpel Chair
Ariadna Barbe-Villa*
John Dick Chair
T.J. Glowacki*
Hideki Sunaga*


William Larsen, Principal***
G. Donald & Joan Calder Chair
Beth Larsen**++
G. Donald & Joan Calder Chair
Angela Massey


Dione Chandler, Principal*
Katherine Caldwell Chair
Shane Wedel
Frank & Sue Matthews Chair
Jeff Apana


Michael Forte, Principal**
John & Esther Dick Chair
Scott Ellington*
Stacey McColley**


Michael Ellert, Principal**
Robert & Reina Schlager Chair
Scott Radloff*
Louis Nanson*
Gary & Sue Niethamer Chair


Gene Berger Principal
Tom & Linda Uhler Chair
Sharon Janezic
Jennifer French++
Mary M. Laurel Chair
Cheryle Naberhaus
Christopher Allen* 
Madison Allen ++


Kris Marshall, Principal *
Rev. Gary & Christine LaCroix Chair
Arthur Zanin
Georgia Haigh, In Memory of Joseph F. Haigh Chair
Alan Evans*
Pam Simon & Tom Kracmer, Chairs
John Copella


Richard Harris Principal
Beverly Taht Chair
Maciej Pietraszko
Harold Van Schaik


Tom Kracmer, Principal**
Muriel Freedman, In Memory of Gabriel Freedman Chair


Todd Betz, Principal**
Don and Jane King Chair
Isaac Fernández Hernández
Steve Brettholtz Chair
John Patton


Tom Suta, Principal**
 Carol Knowles Chair


Kay Kemper, Principal**
Richard & Linda Devlin Chair


Dean Zhang – Principal

++ Leave of Absence 2016-17 Season
* 10+ years
** 20+ years
*** 30+ years

Paul Nadler, Conductor Emeritus

Maestro Paul Nadler led The Southwest Florida Symphony for 16 years from 1990 to 2006. During his tenure the Symphony soared to new heights – while Maestro Nadler continued to distinguish himself as one of the world’s most exciting symphonic and operatic conductors. Since his debut in 1989, Nadler has conducted over 50 performances at the Metropolitan Opera and has led some of the world’s most renowned soloists and musicians including; Luciano Pavarotti, Placido Domingo, Bryn Terfel, Renée Fleming, Glenn Dicterow, Garrick Ohlsson, Misha Dichter and Elmar Olivera. In April 2006, he took over as musical director and conductor of Fidelio, at The Met. In December 2002, Maestro Nadler was invited to conduct at the Kennedy Center Awards ceremony in the segment honoring James Levine. Co-director/founder of the International Vocal Arts Institute. Maestro Nadler returns each summer to this prestigious professional workshop.

In 2004, he was named Principal Guest Conductor of the Filarmonica de Stat Iasi (Romania). In August 2005, Nadler conducted the Chautauqua Music Festival, and during the 2005-06 Season he returned to the Mannes College Orchestra and to the podium of the Bucharest Philharmonic.  Maestro Nadler has also conducted extensively throughout North America, Europe and Asia.

The Southwest Florida Symphony is very grateful for Paul Nadler’s many years of leadership and friendship. We are also pleased to announce he will have an enduring role with us as Conductor Emeritus.